Michigan’s Top Awarded Band in The Knot’s “best of weddings” category!

Chateau Reviews

Thanks to our wonderful clients for taking the time to share their Chateau experience.

"Outstanding Band! Chateau brought so much joy and excitement to our day. Sid and Jennifer are so sweet and personable and they were truly a joy to work with. The music at the reception was just phenomenal and full of energy. They had people dancing all night long! People are still talking about how we had the best wedding band they have ever heard. Chateau was one of the gems that really made our wedding day perfect, and we can't thank them enough."
- Lauren S. 11/3/14
"AMAZING BAND!! Chateau MADE our wedding!!! Our guests had the most amazing time at our wedding and it was all thanks to this amazing band. Our phones rang off the hook following the wedding with people raving about the band. Seriously-- they were simply put: AMAZING. From the second the dance floor opened to the very last song, it was flooded with people. They were so professional and made the experience of working with them so enjoyable. So thankful we found them!"
- Lisa K. 2/13/14
"Chateau played at our daughter's wedding on 7-7-12. They were incredible. We couldn't have been happier. Everyone danced the whole evening. All of our friends and family thought they were the best band they have ever seen at a wedding. Chateau was wonderful to work with. i highly recommend them."
- B. Kranitz 10/29/2012
"Chateau is fantastic! Chateau is the best wedding band in Michigan by far. I am so glad we were able to book them for my wedding. My parents saw them play prior to booking but I hadn't. I'm glad I trusted their opinion! Jennifer was great to work with on the pre-reception planning. She helped make the night extra special by incorporating personal songs for us. The thing that is different about this band is every person is a great singer! They sound amazing on everything from Stevie Wonder to Lady Gaga! Everyone was having so much fun dancing we had to keep the party going longer than expected! Having live music through dinner was a nice touch as well. I heard so many comments from our guests about how great Chateau is. If you are lucky enough to book this band you will have a fabulous wedding reception!"
- Elizabeth M. 10/26/2012
"Chateau is truly the best wedding band EVER! We had a great time dancing to their music - and the vocals were superb. I wasn't sure at first how live music during the dinner hour would go, but you played soft music and we were still able to have conversations. Thanks for making our daughters wedding a wonderful party!!"
- Ruth M. 10/26/2012
"Better then I could have imagined! Chateau was absolutely fantastic! We met with Sid and Jennifer before the wedding to go over all of the details and we hit it off immediately. They made my family and I feel completely comfortable. The night of the wedding they were awesome! The music was fantastic and they kept people on the dance floor the entire night. Jennifer was totally on top of making sure our photographer and videographer were in the right place at the right time for all of the key dances and photo ops. Chateau was a total hit at our wedding and I would recommend them to anybody! Great band!!!"
- Alyse and Jason M. 9/29/2012
"The #1 Wedding Band! Chateau was absolutely amazing at our wedding. We were trying to decide either band or DJ, went and saw Chateau at Weber's Inn, and knew immediately they were the right fit for our wedding. Both Sid and Jennifer were so wonderful to work with and things could not have gone smoother. All our guests keep talking about how fantastic they were. They kept people out on the dance floor - singing, dancing, and having fun. I would HIGHLY recommend them to all brides planning a wedding! They are truly top notch."
- Ashley and Kyle S. 8/11/2012
"Amazing wedding band! Chateau is absolutely fantastic! Both of the people we talked to in the band (Sid and Jennifer) were personable, organized, and made the planning process as simple as possible. They stuck to our play list and song requests perfectly. Jennifer was very organized and punctual when it came to arranging the music, dances, introductions, etc. during the reception. One of the highlights was when we joined them onstage (her with the tambourine and me on the bongo drums) for a song-everyone at our reception joined in and it was a great addition to an already great evening! We loved this band, had a wonderful time at our wedding, would absolutely book them again (hopefully not for another wedding), and all of our guests keep telling us how great they were. Definitely the highlight of the night. Thank you Jennifer and Sid for everything!"
- Dave and Lisa W. 8/3/2012
"Best band ever!!!! We hired Chateau to play at our daughter's wedding in 2009 and loved them so much we hired them again to play for another daughter's wedding in 2012. Sid and Jennifer are fantastic to work with, making the evening festivities flow so smoothly. At both weddings, the dance floor was filled and people never sat down. Their musicians and vocalists are extremely talented. Their song list has both current and older selections which will satisfy any age group. They were so much fun that one of our guests asked for their business card and stated, "I've got the band for our daughter's wedding, now she just has to find the guy"! We have one more single daughter and when she gets married, guess who we will hire without a doubt.....CHATEAU!!!!"
- Pam G. 7/25/2012
"Book Chateau Immediately! Book Chateau right now, sight unseen; no words in any review or YouTube video can fully describe or encapsulate the incredible energy they will inject into your wedding celebration. Our guests still have not stopped commenting on Chateau's performance and the role they played in an amazing evening. Pick up the phone right now and call them, you will be forever grateful that you did. Sid and Jennifer were helpful from the start, communicating with us thoroughly and walking us through their process with ease. They entertained special requests and even learned a song we specifically wanted for our first dance, performing it beautifully. We asked them to DJ our cocktail hour, and not only did they put together a wonderful playlist of our favorite genres, they also provided those playlists to us on CD so we will always have them. At the end of the night, Chateau had the dance floor packed and the energy so high, we gladly asked them to keep playing on into the night. There are so many things to worry about for your wedding celebration. Book Chateau and your entertainment will not be one of them."
- Doug and Maureen M. 7/20/2012
"Saved the day! Our story is slightly complicated, but long story short, the power went out at our venue. No lights, no air conditioning, no nothing. It was getting dark and the venue scrounged together a little generator with enough power to only get the band up and running. The band redirected their lights toward the ceiling to give everyone SOME level of visibility, and then proceeded to keep the dance floor completely packed the ENTIRE night. Every one of them has a great voice, and all are seriously talented with their respective instruments. Additionally they all seem genuinely nice and are very easy to talk to / deal with. We had watched them at friend's weddings and were confidant they would do well, but they totally blew everyone away. I've had many people admit they were initially skeptical when they heard we were having a band, and EVERYONE has come back and said how thrilled they were with chateau. I can't stress how completely satisfied we are. The first thing everyone mentions when they talk about our wedding is how these guys saved the night. They turned what was quickly becoming a complete disappointment/disaster and turned it into a seriously awesome night. Sid and co., Like I said over and over on the phone, we can't begin to thank you enough!!! We owe you!"
- Brandon S. 6/2/2012
"Best wedding band ever! We heard Chateau at a wedding in the Detroit area years ago, and they left a lasting impression. When it came time to start looking for wedding bands for our wedding, my (now) husband and I compared everyone else to Chateau and no one else could compare. So, even though our wedding was going to be in Dayton, several hours away, we contacted Chateau, and they agreed to come down for the day. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. Our wedding was a blast! The music was perfect! So many of our guests have completed the band, and we would definitely recommend them! Chateau helped to make our wedding absolutely perfect!!"
- Sarah S. 5/26/2012
"Chateau made our wedding! I am not one to easily give a rave review, but Chateau is well deserving of one. Jennifer and Sid went above and beyond and covered every detail that we asked of them. They also gave us great feedback of ways to make our reception a bigger and better party - I'm so happy that we took their advice. Not only did Chateau perform beautifully, they did so in a manner that made it feel like they had been our long standing friends. Our guests gave us more compliments about Chateau than anything else about our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Chateau gets an A++ in our book!!"
- Jill T. 9/24/2011
"I'm so thankful we found Chateau. My son got married a couple years ago and had a 14 piece band at almost 4 times the cost. They were great but Chateau was even better! My son wants to have a party now just to have them play, that is how good they were. The whole band was so nice and fun and they can all sing off the chart. Sid and Jennifer were so helpful and made everything so easy .... I can't thank them enough .... hope we have that party!"
- Peter D. 9/18/2011
"Very versatile. This band is great! They have 6 members, all of whom can sing, so they can do just about any song. The lead singer was elegant and professional as well as very talented. They got the crowd going and filled the dance floor in no time."
- Alice F. 8/6/2011
"Chateau Band at Bay Harbor was so nice! Chateau Band played for our destination wedding at The Inn at Bay Harbor. They were incredible. We danced literally from after dinner until the end of our reception, never sitting down once...the great songs just kept coming. They have a very talented collection of musicians/singers...they can play any song for any taste like a tribute band! From Frank Sinatra to Kid Rock to Rihanna. Since our wedding we have received so many comments that our guests had a great time, they ask us "when can we do that again"! Great Entertainers, Great songs--something for everyone and really Great to work with! We highly recommend Chateau Band."
- Michael C. 7/23/2011
"Perfect Party Band! Although Chateau was a little bit out of our original budget, it was well worth every penny! This is a band of professionals who really know how to keep the party going! Working with Sid and Jennifer was great too. They listened to what we were looking for and remained flexible in order to provide it. They even suggested a few changes that didn't benefit them, but benefited our guests on the dance floor! Everyone was on their feet until the bitter end, which was exactly what we were hoping for! HIGHLY recommend this band for a wedding or any other party. Thank you Chateau!"
- Jennifer and Kevin M. 5/21/2011
"Amazing band for our amazing night! Sid, Jennifer, and the entire Chateau band truly went above and beyond for our wedding to make it personalized and special. We planned our wedding from out of state knowing that we wanted Chateau after the wonderful night I had at my best friend's wedding where they performed. For a late request, Sid learned a song that I truly wanted for my father-daughter dance. It was an unbelievable moment that I will forever cherish. From my first dance with my husband to the closing song where my friends and I got on the stage and sung with the band, every song helped to make our night so special. They even welcomed my cousin on stage for a few numbers! They were a pleasure to work with guiding us along the way and we could not have asked for a better band. A+++. Thank you for helping to make our night so incredible."
- Sherie R. 7/3/2010
"Chateau: A Rockin' Good Time! My husband and I were really adamant about one thing for our wedding reception-- a live band. We not only saw Chateau play at a Detroit casino two years ago, but they provided the entertainment for a good friend's wedding a year prior to our own... and they lit up the dance floor each time! Sid and Jennifer were amazing to work with-- so accommodating, professional and energetic about what they do. I had no doubt they would make our wedding reception memorable for every guest in attendance. Chateau has a stellar play list, ranging from Frank Sinatra to Beyonce and Justin Timberlake... and everything in between! All you have to do is select a few songs that you like (and don't like) and they will take it from there. They know just how to mix up songs and sets to keep the dance floor full and guests wanting more. As the bride, I felt terrible that I did not mingle with our guests more... but each time I tried to leave the dance floor I was pulled back by another great tune that I could not resist! Contracting Chateau made the reception planning a lot less stressful. I knew that if anything else went wrong, be it food, beverage, flowers or cake, our guests would later talk only about the great time they had on the dance floor. I was right! We've been married for four months now and our family and friends STILL talk about how our wedding was the "best wedding" they'd ever been to! Thank you, Sid, Jennifer and the rest of Chateau! Such a memorable, magical (and musical) evening!"
- Kate and Jeff K. 6/26/2010
"Best wedding band ever!Chateau was definitely the highlight of the wedding! Their selection of music was superb, and they executed every song perfectly and with so much energy. Practically everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor all night! We have received countless complements on our band choice!"
- Nate and Shannon B. 5/29/2010